

Community College System of New Hampshire Board of Trustees

June 20, 2024 | 9:00am NHTI - Concord's Community College | Grappone Hall 106

Present: Trustee Katharine Bogle Shields, Trustee Edwin O. Smith, Trustee Alison Stebbins, Trustee Christopher Dodge, Trustee Donnalee M. Lozeau, Trustee Geoffrey Kennedy, Trustee Kimberly Eckenrode, Trustee Nick Toumpas, Trustee Richard Ackerman, Trustee Sharon D. Harris, Trustee Tricia H. Lucas, Trustee Will Cunningham, Trustee John T. Stevens, Trustee Tiffany Eddy, Director Deanna Jurius, Director Stephen Appleby, Director Joseph Doiron, Legal Coordinator Sarah Morrisey, President Alfred Williams IV (*RVCC*), President Patrick Cate (*LRCC*), President Sarmad Saman (*WMCC*), President Cheryl Lesser (*GBCC*), President Patrick Tompkins (*NHTI*), President Brian Bicknell (*MCC*), Chancellor Mark Rubinstein, Vice Chancellor Charles Lloyd,

Regrets: Trustee Stephen J. Ellis, Trustee Darrin Daniels, Trustee Nicholas Curro, Trustee Gregory C. Eastman, Trustee Steven H. Slovenski

Guests: BerryDunn's Katharine Balukas and Kate Azverde, Director Ann-Marie Hartshorn (*CCSNH*), Director Jason Bishop (*CCSNH*), Director Matthew Moore (*CCSNH*), Director Sara Sawyer (*CCSNH*), Chief Operating Officer Scott Fields (*CCSNH*), Exec. Director Shannon Reid (*CCSNH*), Exec. Director Tim Allison (*CCSNH*)

Meeting Minutes:

Chair Shields called the meeting to order at 9:03am by welcoming everyone and welcoming newly appointed WMCC President Sarmad Saman. President Saman thanked everyone for welcoming him into the new role. Chair Shields thanked President Bicknell for his service and wished him luck in his future role outside of CCSNH.

Chair Shields informed the Board that a survey would be sent out to collect data and provide feedback for Chancellor Rubinstein's performance review that is being conducted by the Executive Committee. She also reminded the Board that the Chancellor's contract is coming up for renewal in August.

Vote: Trustee Smith motioned to enter into a non-public session according to the provisions in RSA 91-A:3, II(a) to discuss a personnel matter, Trustee Dodge seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously via roll call vote. Chair Shields dismissed all non-voting Trustees with the exception of Chancellor Rubinstein, Director Sawyer, and Administrative Assistant Hawksley.

Entered Non-Public Session at 9:20am

Exited Non-Public Session at 9:30am

Vote: Trustee Smith motioned to approve the appointment of Vice Chancellor Chuck Lloyd as the interim President of Manchester Community College beginning 7/6/2024 through 12/31/2024 with the option for the Chancellor to extend the interim appointment up to 30 days if needed depending on the status of the search process in December. Trustee Lozeau seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.



With no further business Chair Shields motioned to adjourn the meeting at 9:32am, all were in favor, meeting was adjourned at 9:32am.

Respectfully submitted,

Hayley Hawksley Administrative Assistant