

## Community College System of New Hampshire Board of Trustees

Thursday, December 12, 2023 | 9:00am NHTI - Concord's Community College | Grappone Hall room 106

**Present**: Trustee Edwin O. Smith, Trustee Alison Stebbins, Trustee Christopher Dodge, Trustee Donnalee M. Lozeau, Trustee Geoffrey Kennedy, Trustee Gregory C. Eastman, Trustee Dennis Tappin, Trustee Matt Mayberry, Trustee Nick Toumpas, Trustee Richard Ackerman, Trustee Sharon D. Harris, Trustee Tricia H. Lucas, Trustee Will Cunningham, Trustee Tiffany Eddy, Trustee Danny Fojtik, Director Joseph Doiron, Legal Coordinator Sarah Morrisey, President Alfred Williams IV (*RVCC*), President Patrick Cate (*LRCC*), President Sarmad Saman (*WMCC*), President Cheryl Lesser (*GBCC*), President Patrick Tompkins (*NHTI*), Chancellor Mark Rubinstein, Vice Chancellor Charles Lloyd

**Regrets**: Trustee Katharine Bogle Shields, Trustee Darrin Daniels, Trustee John T. Stevens, Trustee Stephen J. Ellis, Director Deanna Jurius, Director Stephen Appleby, President Lucille Jordan (*NCC*)

**Guests**: Attorney Joe McConnell, Attorney Peter Perroni, and RVCC Professor Kim-Laura Boyle, CPA Katharine Balukas, and CPA Jocelyn Bednarski

## Meeting Minutes:

Trustee Smith called the meeting to order at 9:02am and welcomed NHHEU Attorney Peter Perroni and River Valley Community College Professor Kim-Laura Boyle to give a 15-minute presentation to the Board. They presented information to the trustees regarding bargaining and how the lack of a current contract was affecting the full-time faculty.

**Motion:** Trustee Lozeau motioned to adjourn the meeting for the purpose of strategy with respect to the collective bargaining under RSA 91-A:2, I(a); Trustee Mayberry seconded the motion.

**Results:** Motion carried unanimously via roll call vote.

Trustee Smith dismissed all non-trustees except Executive Assistant Hoefs, and members of the senior leadership team.

## Meeting adjourned from 9:17am - 10:12am

Trustee Smith recalled the meeting to order at 10:12am. Trustee Smith welcomed CPA Katharine Balukas, and CPA Jocelyn Bednarski from BerryDunn to present the results of the audit. Ms. Balukas and Ms. Bednarski gave an overview of the audit process and final report. They let trustees know that they were issuing unmodified opinions on both the CCSNH Financial Statement audit and the Federal Uniform Guidance audit.

**Motion:** Trustee Lucas motioned to accept the FY 2024 Financial and Uniform Guidance audits as presented by BerryDunn; Trustee Stebbins seconded the motion. **Results:** Motion carried unanimously.



**Motion:** Trustee Lozeau motioned to enter a non-public session according to the provisions of RSA 91-A:3, II (a), in order to discuss a personnel matter; Trustee Toumpas seconded the motion.

**Results:** Motion carried unanimously via roll call vote.

Trustee Smith dismissed all non-voting trustees except Executive Assistant Hoefs, President Williams, and Executive Director Reid.

## Entered Non-Public Session at 10:32am Exited Non-Public Session at 10:40am

There was one vote taken in the non-public session. With no further business Trustee Smith motioned to adjourn the meeting, the meeting adjourned at 10:41am.

Respectfully submitted,

Cassandra A. Hoefs Executive Assistant to the Chancellor and the Board of Trustees